We are a group of Utah Teachers of the Year who are interested in promoting quality educational opportunities for all Utah students by elevating authentic teacher voice and leadership.


Kellie May



UTSTOY hosts Teacher Leader Training
UTSTOY and NNSTOY collaborate with the USBE to host Utah’s first Teacher Leadership training in June, 2018. From left to right: Daniele Massey... read more
UTSTOY Mentors Collaborate with UT HSG Fellows
UTSTOY Mentors take a moment to pose for a pic between sessions at the Hotel Monaco. STOYs met again with Utah HSG Fellows to review results of the... read more
UT STOYS & HSG Fellows at UT Legislative Training
UT STOYS and HSG Fellows attended a Legislative Training for Educators on January 15, 2018. Governor Herbert's education gurus Tami Pyfer and Karen... read more
UTSTOY Members Mentor Utah HSG Fellows
Katherine Bassett, NNSTOY CEO, joins Tabitha Pacheco, HSG National Fellow, at a Hope Street Group convening in Salt Lake City with UTSTOY members... read more
Utah’s First Teacher of the Year: Robert ‘Ag’ Nielson
1978 Utah State Teacher of the Year, Ag Nielson joined educators from across the state to celebrate over 40 years of honoring Utah's top teachers. He... read more

2019 UTAH STOY State Teacher of the Year Finalists:

  • Archer Birrell
  • Jeffrey Jackson
  • Anjanette McNeely
  • Kellie May
  • Stephanie Roper