ESSA for Teachers

Congratulations ILSTOY team (Rebecca Wattleworth, Jennifer Smith, Jacob Carlson, Virginia Valdez, Joe Fatheree and Lynn Gaddis) for being named one of twelve national finalists in the Agents for Learning Press Release to make recommendations for states’ ESSA plan. 

ILSTOY Recommendations 

ISBE Resources for ESSA

  • “Listening Tour Schedule”
  • Draft of ISBE Illinois ESSA Plan

NEA Resources for ESSA

AFT Resources for ESSA

ASCD Resources for ESSA

NBPTS Recommendations for Districts, States, Impact, and Policy Priorities

A Seat at the Table: Teachers’ Guiding Principles for Accountability under ESSA –

Agents of Learning Competition